test

CHNetwork Online Community Forums Confronting Barriers What to do for money

3 replies, 4 voices Last updated by Profile photo of Southern Fried Catholic southernfriedcatholic 2 weeks, 3 days ago
Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of Stillsearching
    Stillsearching
    Participant
    @Stillsearching

I’m sorry if this is the wrong forum. If it is, kindly guide me to the right place and I’ll repost.

If a Protestant pastor feels called to ministry and gifted in preaching, the impression that I’m getting is that he is out of luck if he converts to Catholicism. I’ve read some stories concerning how Protestant pastors were led to converting, but nothing has addressed the logistical side of “what next?”. Are there any former Protestant pastors here that can talk to me about that? By the way, I’m a Protestant pastor.

Profile photo of gachristian
    gachristian
    Participant
    @gachristian

Welcome StillSearching.  There are several former Protestant ministers on this forum.  there is also a group in this forum called Non-Catholic Christian Clergy & Ministers.  That might be an avenue of support for you.  I will be in prayer for you as I am sure this is an issue for many in your position.

Profile photo of Secret Garden
    Secret Garden
    Participant
    @SecretGarden

Ken Henslee was just giving his testimony on the Journey Home program about what he face when he left his baptist pastorate. Definatley worth going to EWTN and finding todays episode as it will help you.

Profile photo of Southern Fried Catholic
    southernfriedcatholic
    Participant
    @SouthernFriedCatholic